Odisha RTO Code List

Odisha RTO Code List: A Guide to RTO Codes

RTO stands for Regional Transport Office. It is a government agency or department responsible for managing various aspects related to motor vehicles and transportation within a specific region. The primary functions of an RTO include vehicle registration, issuing driving licenses, collecting road taxes, and enforcing transport-related regulations. RTOs play a crucial role in ensuring the safety, legality, and proper functioning of the transportation system.

We have provided Odisha RTO Code List with RTO Name. The state of Odisha has approximately 35 to 36 RTO codes, which are listed in the table below.

Odisha RTO Code List

Understanding RTO Codes

RTO codes, also known as vehicle registration codes, are alphanumeric sequences assigned to different regions by the Regional Transport Office. These codes serve multiple purposes, such as indicating the geographic location of the vehicle’s registration and facilitating easy identification by law enforcement agencies. In Odisha, each district and city has its own unique RTO code, ensuring a systematic and organized approach to vehicle registration.

Structure of Odisha RTO Codes

The RTO codes in Odisha typically follow a standardized structure. The code is a combination of letters and numbers, where the first two characters represent the state code, followed by two numbers indicating the RTO code specific to a district or city. For example, the RTO code for Bhubaneswar, the capital city of Odisha, is “OD-02,” where “OD” stands for Odisha, and “02” represents the specific RTO code for Bhubaneswar.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!